“DO NOT BE AFRA…

“DO NOT BE AFRAID, For I am with you. Hear me saying Peace, be still to your restless heart. No matter what happens, I will never leave you or forsake you.” – Jesus

Let this assurance soak into your mind and heart, until you overflow with JOY!  Though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea, you need not fear.  – This is another reminder to myself and you from God that we need not fear.  As I have recently talked to several new lymies my heart aches with them as they share their story with me!  Yet time and time again this goes through my mind daily…and no matter what your day, health or job may look like keep this in mind; God is for you not against you!  God wants the best for us- ask Him, seek Him in your times of fear or sickness and He will be there!  I am returning from my “sabaticle” (not sure how to spell it) from blogging!  The past 6 months have been getting better and better.  Yes, I’ve had flare ups but thats typical for chronic lyme and although I felt small pieces of me being healed by my Savior I try to let my anxious heart not be stirred too much when I start to have a small one.  I will never forget where I was during my walker/wheelchair days and I am still forever grateful for all that I was able to learn through that difficult time.  I am one that wants to rescue people from pain, hurt, etc and so I think what I learned several times is that we have 1 true healer, 1 true God who can make the mountains move and heal the blind…I need to let Him!  I had to let go of alot of control and running the show of parenting, parties, etc. to see that I need to do it with Him and the results will even be more INCREDIBLE!  I can’t even begin to tell you how much God taught me during these past few years and when I was at my weakest was when He gave me strength like never before…maybe not in a physical point of view but definetly mental and emotional.  I felt the urge to start blogging again and just post whatever is going or what the Lord has put on my heart! 

Lots of love and happy Saturday!  

Ann 

About letsfightlyme

First of all, I am blessed. I serve and love a God who gives me strength each day to keep going, provides all my needs, loves me and gives me HOPE each new day. I have an incredible best friend, my husband Billy who is fighting this battle with me daily. We have 2 beautiful girls that are our most incredible treasures to love and I have lyme disease.

One response to ““DO NOT BE AFRA…

  1. Cindy Sutt

    Thanks you Ann. You truly inspire me.

Leave a Reply

